Leticia González is new member of IAQMS


Leticia González from the Institute of Theoretical Chemistry has been elected member to one of the quantum science’s most exclusive academic societies, the International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science (IAQMS). Congratulations!

Since its foundation in 1967 under the inspiration and with the support of Louis de Broglie, the Academy  has elected about 150 members. About 10% of them are Nobel laureates, including Linus Pauling, Roald Hoffmann, Kenichi Fukui, Rudolph Marcus, John A. Pople, Walter Kohn, Martin Karplus and Arieh Warshel.

Members are chosen among scientists worldwide who have distinguished themselves by the value of their scientific work and their role as pioneer or leader of a school in the broad field of the application of quantum mechanics to the study of molecules and macromolecules. The Academy's main goal is to provide a forum for international contact and collaboration and a periodical evaluation of the main developments, advances and promising directions of research in the broad field of its interest.

Professor Leticia González is the first Spaniard and the second youngest member to join the Academy.

(Copyright: private)